Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

Loya Jirga commission members named

Loya Jirga commission members named

Jun 07, 2011 - 14:49

KABULinfo-icon (PANinfo-icon): Thirty-one members of a preparatory commission for Loya Jirgainfo-icon have been appointed in compliance with a decree from President Hamid Karzai, an official said on Tuesday.

The tradition gathering will take a decision on a draft strategic cooperation deal between Afghanistaninfo-icon and the United States. Sibghatullah Mujaddedi heads the preparatory body.

A source, requesting not to be named, told Pajhwok Afghan News that the members included Maulviinfo-icon Khuda-i-Dad, Naimatullah Shahrani, Syed Hamid Gilani, Dr. Humayun Azizi, Hawa Alam Nuristani and Safia Siddiqui Mohammad Arif Noorzai.

Also on the panel are Shahzada Masood, Humayun Shinwari, Mohammad Anwar Ishaqzai, Haji Din Mohammad, Rida Azimi, Wakil Abdul Jabbar, Hilaluddin Hilal, Sadiq Mudabir, Noorullah Shahrukhi, Hayatullah Belaghi, Nawroz Ali Etemadi and Mohammad Abdohu.

Other members are Baz Mohammad, Kiramuddin Razazada, Alok Kakozai, Awtar Singh, Abdul Khaliq Hussaini, Shah Aqa Siddiqui, Baz Mohammad, Khalid Farooqi, Alam Rasikh, Khalifa Qazal Ayaq, Gulalai Achakzai and Syed Mohammad Amin Tariq.



Related Article

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, on your smartphone to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.


Add new comment



Twitter Update