Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

ACB names squad for ACC Premier League

ACB names squad for ACC Premier League

Apr 26, 2014 - 16:14

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): The Afghanistaninfo-icon Cricket Board (ACB) has named a 14-man squad for the ACC Premier League Cricket Tournament to be held in Malaysia between April 30 and May 7, an official said on Saturday.

Featuring six nations, the tournament gives Associate and Affiliate members of the Asian Cricket Council experience of international one-day cricket and also helps form an essential part of regional rankings.

The top four teams will qualify for the ACC Championship 2014, with the remaining two teams will remain in 2016 ACC Premier League.

ACB spokesman Farid Hotak told Pajhwok Afghan News the board had named the final squad for the event and Afghanistan would join Oman, Hong Kong, Nepal, the UAE and hosts Malaysia in the 50-over format event.

The side is: Mohammad Nabi Issakhel, Noor Ali Zadran, Osman Ghani, Mohammad Mujbtaba, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Samiullah Shinwari, Nasir Jamal Ahmadzai, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Shahpur Zadran, Daulat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Amir Hamza Hotak, Mirwais Ashraf and Rahmatullah Zurmati.

The ACB spokesman said Sharafuddin Sharf, Afsar Khan, Javed Ahmadi and Najib Tarakai had been named as standby for the event.



Related Article

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, on your smartphone to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.


Add new comment



Twitter Update