Pajhwok Services

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

Revised PC polls results replace 47 runners

Revised PC polls results replace 47 runners

Oct 28, 2014 - 20:02

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): Revised results from the April 5 provincial council polls released on Tuesday by the Independent Electoral Complaints Commission (IECC) declared 47 previously losing candidates as winners.

The revision that came in light of investigations into complaints altered outcome in 21 provinces. In Kabul, seven candidates, who previously finished runners up, would replace their as many rivals earlier declared as winners.

Following are names of the newly-declared winners and those removed from the list of winners.


Azimullah Niazi, Maiwand Nasiri, Sher Ali Ahmadzai, Lotfullah Noumani, Qayum Qambri, Abdul Ahad Ali Sharifa Sherzad replace previous winners Mir Wali Mazloomyar, Bahadur Bedar Zazi, Shafiullah Gorbandi, Tajuddin Behrami, Rafiullah Gul Afghan, Hafizullah Tokhi and Nazia Nazari.


Abdul Rassoul Jamshidi, Abdul Rehman Muradi, Noor Ahmad Haideri, Muhammad Sardar Bahaduri, Ahmad Jawed Rauf and Jahantab Tahiri replace earlier winners Muhammad Kabir Essar, Abdul Wadood Faizzada, Muhammad Askar Anwari, Noor Muhammad Tariqi, Fazal Rehman Tayab and Farishta Sheren.


Naimatullah Sher Dili, Naimatullah Wafa, Zarghona Salehi and Sareen Faizi have been declared as winners against Mukhtar Rashidi, Attaullah Atta, Jameela Yousafi and Fareeda Ahmadi.


In eastern Logar province, Addalat Abdul Raheemzai, Abdul Wali and Muhammad Nasir Gherat made it to the provincial council replacing Najeebullah Sherzai, Sultan Jan Khaksar and Ghulam Farooq Siddiqui.


In northern Kunduz province, Safiullah Amiri and Kareema Sadiqui have been declared winners in place of Jamal Abdul Nasir and Jameela Karimi.


In western Farah province, Shah Mahmood Naemi and Abdul Baseer Kherkhwa have been declared winners in place of earlier declared winners Abdul Hameed Hameed and Abdul Satar Rahimi.


In central Daikundi province, Syed Zakria Hashmi and Ibrahim Rehmani Baloch announced as winners against Ghulam Hussain Joya and Muhammad Baqar Mubalaigh.


In western Jozjan Najeebullah Jalili and Muhammad Nabi replace Hafeezullah Nudrat and Sher Muhammad Noor.


In central Panjshir province, Qalandar Khan Bahaduri and Weda Saeedi replace Abdul Kareem Abbasi and Zofnon Amiri.


In this southwestern province, Muhammad Rehman Qadri and Shafeequllah Mangal made it to the council at the cost of Muhammad Naseem Mujahid and Shaista Jan Ahadi.


In northern Baghlan province, Muhammad Haneef Kehgudai and Aadila Amini were declared winners over Mehboobullah Ghafari and Nida Kiani.


In this north eastern province, Abdullah Naji and Abdullah Siddiqui replaced Abdul Nasir Ansaar and Kamil Baig Hussaini.


In eastern Laghman, Abdul Aziz and Razia Niazi were declared winners over Muhammad Zahir Hussainkhail and Breshna Safi.


In southern Helmand province, Baryali Nazari and Bismillah Rohani have emerged victorious over Gul Agha Muslim and Mir Ahmad Khan.


In this northern province, Raheema Taraki has replaced Bibi Nisa Noori.


Naimatullah Babri has been declared winner over Abdul Jalil Gomalwal in this south eastern province.


Amirullah Zraswand has been shown the green signal while Syed Asghar Akakhail got the red one in this south eastern province.


In this northern province, Eng. Muhammad Rozi has been declared winner over Fazalhaq Muhammadi.


Asadullah Kakar has emerged victorious over Muhammad Dawod Asas following the revised results.


In central Ghazni, Muhammad Raheen Hassanyar secured his seat in the provincial council while Muhammad Naeem Touhidi lost it.


Haji Lutfullah Baba has been declared winner over Attaullah Hadawal in this eastern province.



Related Article

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, on your smartphone to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.


Add new comment