Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

6 ministers-designate to present plans to WJ

6 ministers-designate to present plans to WJ

Apr 07, 2015 - 14:01

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): Six ministers-designate will present their plans and strategies to the Wolesi Jirgainfo-icon (WJ) or lower house of parliament by coming Saturday, deputy speaker of the lower house said on Tuesday.

Irfanullah Irfan said that the religious, culture and higher educationinfo-icon commission have verified degrees of six ministers-designate while those of ten more are being verified.

Dr Abdul Basir Anwar has been introduced as minister-designate to head the ministry of justice and Sayed Saadat Shah Mansoor Naderi, ministry of urban development. Similarly, Mohammad Gulab Mangal, minister-designate for border and tribal affairs minister and they would present their plans to lower house on Wednesday.

Dr Fareeda Momand has been introduced to head the ministry of higher education and Dr. Naserin Oryakhail the ministry of labor, social affairs, martyrs and disable. Mrs Salam Azimi as minister-designate for the ministry of counternarcotics. They will present their strategies and plans on Saturday to Wolesi Jirga.

President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani announced the names of 16 ministers on March 22, and the second vice president introduced them for vote of confidence on April 1, 2015. The remaining ten ministers-designate’s documents are under verification process.

Humayun Rasa was nominated for ministry of commerce and industries, Asad Ullah Zamir for ministry of agricultureinfo-icon and irrigation, Eng. Mehmood Baligh for ministry of public works. Abdul Sattar Murad for ministry of economy, Dr Mohammad Ullah Batash, ministry of transport an aviation, Asad Ullah Hanif, ministry of education, Abdul Razzaq Wahedi, ministry of information, communication and technology, Mrs Dilbur Nazari, ministry of womeninfo-icon affairs and Ali Ahmed Usmani for ministry of energy and water resources.

The president nominated Afzal Ludin for ministry of defense but he has not been introduced to Wolesi Jirga so far.

The government introduced 25 ministers-designate to Wolesi Jirga in January including head of National Directorate of Security (NDSinfo-icon) and head of central bank of Afghanistaninfo-icon.

But interior minister, foreign minister, rural development and rehabilitation minister, Hajjinfo-icon and religious affairs minister, mine minister and public healthinfo-icon and refugees and repatriation minister got their vote of confidence. The rest of the ministers’ documents are being verified.




Related Article

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, on your smartphone to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.




Twitter Update