Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

Survey lists 37 most popular lawmakers

Survey lists 37 most popular lawmakers

Jun 11, 2015 - 19:44

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): An opinion poll released on Thursday showed 37 lawmakers to be enjoying great popularity among the masses for their good performance and reputation.

The online survey has been conducted by Nawasht website in two months, asking viewers to vote for lawmakers they like.

Sanaullah Mukhlis, the online news webpage director, said the voting process was organised in a way that one person could not vote for more than one time.

A total of 52,300 individuals took part in the process, with the most votes going to Ramazan Bashardost, Shukria Barakzai, Obaidullah Barakzai, Mohammad Naeem Hameedzai Lalai and Haji Zahir Qader.

Another 32 MPs who gained the most votes are following.

Erfanullah Erfan from Kabul, Haji Mohammad Umar Nangyali from Kandahar, Arin Yun from Nangarhar, Gulali Noor Safi from Balkh, Mohammad Ibrahim Ghashtali from Paktika, Fawzia Kofi from Badakhshan, Muhauddin Mehdi from Baghlan, Nader Khan Katawazi from Paktika, Habiba Danish from Takhar, Enayatullah Babar Farhamandi from Jawzjan, Sahra Sharif from Khost, Asadullah Sadati from Daikundi, Abdul Qadir Qalatwal from Zabul, Mohammad Hussain Sharifi from Sari Pul, Abdul Mohammadi from Samangan, Abdul Qayyum Sajadi from Ghazni, Ikramuddin Rezazada from Ghorinfo-icon, Fathullah Qaisari from Faryab, Ustad Humira Ayubi from Farah, Iqbal Safi from Kapisa, Abdul Rauf Ibrahim from Kunduz, Abdul Sattar Khawasi from Parwan, Qazi Abdul Rahim Rahin from Badghis, Abdul Rahman Shahidani from Bamyan, Ziyufon Safi from Laghman, Mohammad Akbar Stanikzai from Logar Haji Abdul Majid from Maidan Wardak, Nahid Farid and Haji Khalil Ahmad Shahidzada from Herat, Abdul Jabbar Qahraman from Helmand, Wazma Safi from Kunar and Haji Nazir Ahmad, a Kuchiinfo-icon tribe representative.

Mukhlis announced the “Most Popular Lawmaker Award” for the aforementioned persons, saying their performance had been satisfactory and people liked them.

He said mostly Herat residents had participated in the survey and the list included two most popular lawmakers from the western province. He said Nawasht website had awarded appreciation letters to these lawmakers.

Lawmaker Mohammad Naeem Lalai, who took part in the survey launch ceremony, appreciated the effort and called another survey to identify the most corrupt lawmakers and those who misused resources.

Bashardost, Shukria Barakzai and Haji Qader did not attend in the event.

Obaidullah Barakzai said most lawmakers, including him, were unable to serve the people in real means. He also stressed surveys which exposed corrupt MPs and individuals involved in drug smuggling and land-grabbing.




Related Article

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, on your smartphone to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.




Twitter Update