Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

Afghanistan name initial squad against Zimbabwe

Afghanistan name initial squad against Zimbabwe

Dec 20, 2015 - 14:42

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): Afghanistaninfo-icon has named a 21-man preliminary squad ahead of five One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and two Twenty20s against Zimbabwe at the home venue of Sharjah Cricket stadium beginning December 25 onwards.

The final 14-member national cricket team will be announced after the completion of a training camp at the iconic stadium, the Afghanistan Cricket Board spokesman, Farid Hotak, told Pajhwok Afghan News.

The side is: Asghar Stanikzai (captain), Mohammad Nabi Issakhel, Nawroz Mangal, Mirwais Ashraf, Samiullah Shinwari, Dawlat Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Shafiqullah Osman, Yamin Ahmadi, Hashmatullah Shaheedi, Rahmat Shah Zurmati, Najib Zadran, Noor Ali Zadran, Shehzad Mohammadi, Rashid Arman, Rokhan Barakzai, Amir Hamza Hotak, Syed Sherzad, Karim Sadiq and Nawaz Khan.

Afghanistan have a few months ago won both ODI and T20 series against Zimbabwe when they visited the south African nation.



Related Article

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, on your smartphone to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.




Twitter Update