Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

New parliamentary group formed in Meshrano Jirga

New parliamentary group formed in Meshrano Jirga

Apr 03, 2016 - 16:18

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): A second parliamentary group was Sunday formally announced on the Meshrano Jirgainfo-icon or Senate premises named as “National Solidarity” bloc.

Senator Nisar Ahmad Haris from Kabul, the spokesman of the group, told the upper house general session that the group included 40 lawmakers.

He said the bloc was created to make efforts at ensuring justice, preserving national unity and promoting peace and intensifying the anti-corruption fight and strengthening relations between the house and the government.

“It is difficult for one or two persons to work for the country’s interests alone, so we created this group for the protection of national interests,” Haris said, adding other objectives of the grouping was to defend people’s rights and cooperate with the house administrative board.

He said Senator Mohammad Alam Ezidyar from central Panjsher province had been elected as the group chairman, Amina Afzalli from western Herat province as deputy chairperson, Taib Ata from eastern Kunar province as second deputy chairman, Anar Kali Hunaryar from southeastern Khost as secretary.



Related Article

Add new comment



Twitter Update