Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

IEC unveils Wolesi Jirga elections results of Parwan

IEC unveils Wolesi Jirga elections results of Parwan

Nov 27, 2018 - 11:13

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): The Independent Election Commission (IECinfo-icon) has announced the Wolesi Jirgainfo-icon elections preliminary results of central Parwan province.

IEC head Abdul Baday Sayyad on Monday evening said six candidates, including two womeninfo-icon, were able to find their way to the new Wolesi Jirga.

 The names of the winning candidates as following:

  • Abdul Aziz Humayoon Harirod has received 14,501 votes
  • Mir Rahman Rahmani has received 10,658 votes
  • Sidiq Ahmad Usmani has received 10,018 votes
  • Abdul Zahir Salangi has received 9,360 votes
  • Zakia Sangeen has received 5,438 votes
  • Samiya Azizi Sadat has received 2,911 votes

According to Sayyad, these are initial results and a change is possible in the final results. The preliminary results of the remaining provinces would be announced soon as well, he added.

Earlier, the IEC announced the Wolesi Jirga elections preliminary results of Laghman, Zabul, Panjsher, Kapisa, Nimroz, Daikundi, Bamyan, Jawzjan, Farah and Uruzgan provinces.


Related Article

Add new comment



Twitter Update