Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

IEC declares Wolesi Jirga elections results of another 2 provinces

IEC declares Wolesi Jirga elections results of another 2 provinces

Dec 05, 2018 - 10:34

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): The Independent Election Commission (IECinfo-icon) has announced the Wolesi Jirgainfo-icon elections preliminary results of western Ghorinfo-icon and Badghis provinces.

Addressing a press conference, IEC head Abdul Baday Sayyad on Tuesday evening announced the names of winning candidates as following:


  • Dr. Mohammad Ibrahim Malikzada has received 18,448 votes
  • Atta Mohammad Dehqanpur has received 10,181 votes
  • Gul Zaman Nayab has received 8,922 votes
  • Keramuddin Rezazada has received 7,163 votes
  • Fatima Kohistan has received 5,322 votes
  • Ruqia Naeel has received 3,969 votes


  • Ziauddin Akazai has received 4,571 votes
  • Abdul Basir Usmani has received 4,509 votes
  • Amir Shah Nayabzada has received 4,227 votes
  • Farida Bekzad has received 1,310 votes

The IEC has announced the preliminary results of 21 provinces so far.


Related Article

Add new comment



Twitter Update