Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

Wolesi Jirga poll results from 4 more provinces unveiled

Wolesi Jirga poll results from 4 more provinces unveiled

Dec 17, 2018 - 11:48

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): The Independent Election Commission (IECinfo-icon) on Monday announced results of the October 21-22 Wolesi Jirgainfo-icon elections from Kunduz, Herat, Helmand and Kandahar provinces.

Based on the preliminary results, the wining candidates are:


  • Abdul Raoof Ibrahimi has bagged 2,986 votes
  • Eng. Kamal Safi has won 2,276 votes
  • Shah Khan Sherzad has polled 1,996 votes
  • Eng. Mohammad Din Hamdard has got 1,905 votes
  • Mohammadullah Baktash has earned 1,699 votes,
  • Haji Mohammad Omar Khan has earned 1,631 votes,
  • Fazel Karim Iymaq has got 1,586 votes
  • Nilofar Jalali Kofi has gained 1,257 votes
  • Dr. Fatima Aziz has received 1,042 votes


  • Habib Rahman Pidram has got 16,796 votes
  • Mohammad Reza Khoshak Watandost has won 16,140 votes
  • Omar Naseer Mujadidi has earned 10,929 votes
  • Haji Mohammad Sadiq Qaderi has received 10,171 votes
  • Munawar Shah Bahaduri has polled 8,324 votes
  • Nesar Ahmad Faizi Ghoriayee has received 7,612 votes
  • Naqibullah Arian has bagged 7,306 votes
  • Ghulam Farooq Majroh has gained 7,004 votes
  • Hamidullah Hanif has earned 6,946 votes
  • Shapur Popal has got 6,920 votes
  • Syed Azim Kebrzani has received 6,582 votes
  • Ghulam Farooq Nazari has got 6,263 votes
  • Rahima Jameh has bagged 3,686 votes
  • Masooda Kurkhi has won 2,822 votes
  • Simeen Barakzai has received 2,323 votes
  • Nahid Farid has won 1,959 votes
  • Sherin Shahabi has polled 1,773 votes


  • Mohammad Zafar Sadiqi has gained 4,041 votes
  • Mirwais Popal has won 3,573 votes
  • Ghulam Wali Afghan has received 3,341 votes
  • Mirwais Khadem has got 3,164 votes
  • Mohammad Karim Atal has bagged 2,798 votes
  • Abdul Rashid Azizi has earned 2,580 votes
  • Nasima Niazai has received 1,463 votes
  • Wajiba Sadat has received 818 votes


  • Sayed Ahmad Khadem has bagged 8,186 votes
  • Syed Muqtada Miran has got 7,419 votes
  • Mahmood Khan Nasrat has received 7,041 votes
  • RohullahKhanzada has polled 6,471 votes
  • Gul Ahmad Kamin has earned 5,082 votes
  • Mohammad Omar Sherzad has won 4,497 votes
  • Syed Ahmad Selab has received 4,143 votes
  • Eng. Mohammad ArifNoorzai has got 3,976 votes
  • Fareba Ahmadi Kakar has bagged 4,965 votes
  • Malalai Ishaqzai has won 2,900 votes
  • Arezo Safi has received 1,848 votes

The panel said the results announced were preliminary and they could be referred to the Independent Electoral Complaints Commission (IECC) in case of objections.

Earlier, the IEC had announced initial results from 25 provinces, saying outcomes from the remaining provinces would be unveiled soon.


Related Article

Add new comment



Twitter Update