Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

Afghanistan announce T20 squad for Ireland series

Afghanistan announce T20 squad for Ireland series

Feb 06, 2020 - 20:04

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): The Afghanistaninfo-icon Cricket Board (ACB) on Thursday announced a 15-man national squad for upcoming limited over series against Ireland.

ACB Selection Committee head Andy Molez told reporters here that best players had been picked for the upcoming T20 series against Ireland and hoped the players would perform well.

To a question about Hazratullah Zazai, Molez said his fitness was improving with every passing day and called Esmatullah Omarzai and Qais Ahmadi as future stars.

Afghanistan will host three T20 match series against Ireland in India’s Greater Navida cricket ground from March 6.

Shapour Zadran has made a comeback after 18 months in the T20 squad while alrounders Umarzai and Qais are also part of the team.

The Asghar Afghan led side includes Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Karim Jannat, Najibullah Zadran, Mohmmad Nabi, Gulbuddin Naeb, Rashid Khan (vice-captain), Nawinulhaq, Shapour Zadran, Mujibur Rahman, Qais Ahmadi, Azmatullah Umarzai, Samiullah Shinwari and Usman Ghani.



Related Article

Add new comment



Etisalat Get more data, Etisalat Afghanistan
Maiwand Bank - Just Banking

Twitter Update