Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Audio Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

Govt introduces delegation to advance peace talks with Taliban

Govt introduces delegation to advance peace talks with Taliban

Mar 27, 2020 - 13:05


KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): Afghan government has finalized a 21-member delegation to advance peace talks with the Talibaninfo-icon, a statement said on Friday.

This delegation, which has been finalized after much deliberation and consultation with all parties and influential segments of societyinfo-icon, is essentially tasked to represent the Islamic Republic of Afghanistaninfo-icon in the peace negotiations with the Taliban, reads the statement.

The President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan wished the delegation success and called on them to consider, at all stages of negotiations, the best interest of the country, the shared values of the Afghan people, and the principle stand of the country for a united Afghanistan, and strive for lasting peace and stability in the country. Abdul Salam Rahimy, Special Representative of the President and the State Minister for Peace, stated that the ministry will manage all decision-making mechanisms on behalf of the government of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, and facilitate and support the progression of the peace process.

The list of the negotiation team is as below:

Mr. Masoom Stanekzai, head of the delegation 2. Ms. Fatima Gilani 3. Mr. Nader Nadery 4. Mr. Abdul Mateen Bek 5. Ms. Fawzia Koofi 6. Mr. Zarar Ahmad Moqbel 7. Mr. Abdul Hadi Arghandiwal 8. Mr. Mohammad Rasool Talibinfo-icon 9. Ms. Habiba Sarabi 10. Mr. Ghairat baheer 11. Mr. Mohammad Hafeez Mansoor 12. Mr. Gholam Farooq Majroh 13. Mr. Mawlawi Enayatullah Baligh 14. Mr. Batur Dostum 15. Mr. Kalimullah Naqibi 16. Mr. Mohammad Nateqi 17. Mr. Ayoob Ansari 18. Ms. Shahla Fareed 19. Ms. Sharifa Zormati 20. Mr. Khaled Noor 21. Mr. Amin Ahmadi


Related Article

Add new comment



Etisalat Get more data, Etisalat Afghanistan
Maiwand Bank - Just Banking

Twitter Update